(08) 8277 5999
1C Duncan Avenue
Park Holme SA 5043

Diary Dates

This section will give you an overview of important dates and times for meetings, assemblies, fun events and school fundraising activities. It is an easy reference point to ensure you don't miss something important.

January 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Australia Day Thu 26 Jan 2023

National Public Holiday

Start of School Year 2023 Mon 30 Jan 2023

March 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Adelaide Cup Day Mon 13 Mar 2023

School closure due to the South Australian Public Holiday. 

Term 1 Pupil Free Day Fri 17 Mar 2023

Today will be a Student Free Day for staff training and development. 

April 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Easter Long Weekend Fri 07 Apr 2023

School Closure for the Easter long weekend.

End of Term 1 Fri 14 Apr 2023

2pm

School breaks up early on the last day of each term, with students able to be collected by parents and taxis at 2pm.

ANZAC Day Tue 25 Apr 2023

A National Public Holiday and Day of Remembrance

May 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Start of Term 2 Mon 01 May 2023
Term 2 Pupil Free Day Fri 26 May 2023

Today will be a Student Free Day for staff training and development. 

June 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
King's Birthday & Volunteer's Day Mon 12 Jun 2023

South Australian Public Holiday

July 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
End of Term 2 Fri 07 Jul 2023

2pm

School breaks up early on the last day of each term, with students able to be collected by parents and taxis at 2pm.

Start of Term 3 Mon 24 Jul 2023

September 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Term 3 Pupil Free Day Fri 01 Sep 2023

Today will be a Student Free Day for staff training and development. 

School Closure Day Mon 04 Sep 2023

On this day, Kilparrin School will be closed. 

End of Term 3 Fri 29 Sep 2023

2pm

School breaks up early on the last day of each term, with students able to be collected by parents and taxis at 2pm.

October 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Labour Day Mon 02 Oct 2023

A South Australian Public Holiday

Start of Term 4 Mon 16 Oct 2023

November 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
Term 4 Pupil Free Day Fri 10 Nov 2023

Today will be a Student Free Day for staff training and development. 

December 2023

Event Date Time Important Information
End of 2023 School Year Fri 15 Dec 2023

2pm

School breaks up early on the last day of each term, with students able to be collected by parents and taxis at 2pm.